Friday, February 28, 2014

Victoria Karp | Fremont Sunday Market


Thursday, February 27, 2014

Roman Tano | Denny Triangle


Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Jiajing Sun

Outside The Studios across from SCCC


Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Hair Stylist Justin Dahlquist

5th & Union


Monday, February 24, 2014

Stylist Lindsey Fish

Broadway & Pike


Sunday, February 23, 2014

Musician Jimmie Herrod

Jimmie such a talent. You can learn more about his singing, songwriting and acting here.


Saturday, February 22, 2014

Outside Broadway Market QFC


Thursday, February 20, 2014

Hen Hadley and Kay Wong | Outside SCCC


Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Megan Roewer and Whitney Sullivan | Winter Layers

Well, these two are adorable...


Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Michelle Liu & Minnie Mouse

Outside Crumble and Flake on Olive


Monday, February 17, 2014

Chris Tirto | Tirto Furniture

I found Chris while he was headed back to his furniture shop after a coffee run. Tirto Furniture is right around the corner from Kingfish and the new 19Mercer building. Chris and his team create modern Indonesian inspired furniture from salvaged materials like old houses, railroad ties and old furniture. Pretty neat, I'm glad I ran into him, in all the times I've gone to Kingfish I've never ventured down the block and seen his storefront. 


Sunday, February 16, 2014

Stylist Minos Magnan

Broadway & John


Saturday, February 15, 2014

Mike and Debbie Maternity Shoot II

I was so honored when Mike and Debbie asked me to shoot their maternity photos. Debbie was absolutely gorgeous and so much fun to photograph.  Only two weeks left till baby!


Friday, February 14, 2014


This shot is from a maternity photo shoot that I did recently. I'll post more photos from it tomorrow. Happy Valentines Day!


Thursday, February 13, 2014

Sandra and Julia Kernerman | Embroidabitch

Outside Oddfellows

You can find Julia's embroidery work here.


Wednesday, February 12, 2014

San Francisco through the iPhone

Just got back from a trip to San Francisco to visit friends and eat our way through the city. We were successful in both endeavors. Here's what the iPhone had to say about it...

Dim Sum at Hong Kong Lounge II

My friend Veronica's incredibly adorable and massively internet-popular cats Manchego and Chipotle (also fondly referred to as "Chego" and "Chip"). You can follow them on Instagram under the name @vhamster. They are endlessly entertaining and totally fascinating.

Quite possibly the best sandwich I have ever had... "The Grog" at The Deli Board in SOMA

My mom bought me Bi-Rite Market's book "Eat Good Food" a while back and I've been obsessed with them since. It was fun to finally get to check out the store in person. Would be such an amazing high end grocer to have nearby.

A super burger with cheese from Super Duper Burger and house made pickles. Yummmmm

More photos from the trip over at Instgram.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Heather Hodge | Rainy Days

Looks like it's going to be a rainy week. I was looking through the archives to see what people were wearing on wet days in past years. I love this photo. I stopped Heather after we both got off the bus downtown outside Macy's. She was nice enough to pose in the rain for me before heading off to wherever she was going.


Monday, February 10, 2014

Melissa Alvear | University District Farmers Market

Melissa is a wellness chef. I found her at the U-District Farmers Market stocking up on delicious supplies for the week.


Sunday, February 9, 2014

Artist Frank Correa

See his incredible work at

Saturday, February 8, 2014

NJ | 5th & Pine


Friday, February 7, 2014

Mark & Kate Frankel | Outside Totokaelo


Thursday, February 6, 2014

Stephanie Strickland & Kris Ramsey | Outside Nordstrom


Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Musician Andre Lovett | Pacific Place

Andre is such a talented musician. I pass him every so often when he is playing downtown and he sings so beautifully.  You can find him on Bandcamp and on Twitter as @alovettmusic. You can also find him playing at Hard Rock Cafe downtown this Friday from 5-7.


Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Artist Tina Randolph

You are probably familiar with Tina's art. She's done the murals for several Capitol Hill spots like Sun Liquor, Tavern Law, Bait Shop and Top Pot. Her work is beautiful. You can find some of the things she has done at her website


Monday, February 3, 2014

Mia Harrison

4th & Pine


Saturday, February 1, 2014

Natalie Kokenge | Go Hawks!

Natalie works at Margi David Salon. Pretty excellent fan attire.

© it's my darlin' | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Crafted by pipdig