Saturday, September 7, 2019

North Broadway


Share:

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Art Fair


One last pic from Seattle Art Fair. 

Share:

Friday, August 30, 2019

Ce | North Broadway


Share:

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Gemma | Outside Marmite | Chophouse Row


Some of the best and most innate personal style I have photographed over the last 12 years are the people working at bars and restaurants that don't require their staff wear uniforms. I always feel badly bothering people while they are working but it's hard to resist when I pass a server looking this cool. Pretty unanimously the servers/bartenders that I stop for a photo will ask if they should take off their apron and I always ask them to keep it on because it feels like an addition to their look rather than covering their style up.  



Share:

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Casting Call | Unique Seattle Homes and Studios


Over the years I have taken A LOT of photos on the streets of Seattle. When I photograph people more than once and get the chance to chat and get to know them better I can't help but wonder how great the style of their home or art studio must be based on the individuality of the way they dress. I've photographed a few of my subject's homes and, as suspected, these spaces were totally unique and inspiring. The home or work studio can end up being an even stronger expression of our creativity than the way we dress out in the world sometimes.

I would love to start a series of photographs taken in the homes and work spaces of Seattle creatives. I'm interested in spaces that really display personal style rather than looking like a page out of a home decor magazine. If you or someone you know would be a good subject for this series then let's do it! Email me at itsmydarlin@gmail.com or send me a message on Instagram @itsmydarlin.



















Share:

Monday, August 26, 2019

Emily | Outside Museum of Museums



I ran into Emily at a Museum of Museums Open House. You can find her on Instagram: @emilyewebb and @nottoocutevintage

For updates on the opening of MoM follow them here: @momartseattle. This CHS article provides a lot of information about MoM as well. I'm so excited for this art museum to open in First Hill. 



Share:

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Artist Stacy Love Joy

Share:

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Callie | Seattle Art Fair


Share:

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Seattle Art Fair | Patterns




Share:

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Maurice | Seattle Art Fair

Share:

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Lily | North Broadway

Share:

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Olivia | North Capitol Hill




Share:

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Lolo | Starbucks Roastery


Share:

Monday, July 22, 2019

Le Labo | Capitol Hill

Share:

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Meagan & Madison | Downtown Seattle




Share:

Friday, July 5, 2019

Tony | Georgetown


Share:

Monday, July 1, 2019

Natalie & Flo | Downtown Seattle


Share:

Monday, June 24, 2019

Lauren | Georgetown


Share:

Monday, June 3, 2019

Mara | Lower Queen Anne


Share:

Friday, May 31, 2019

Aika | Central District

Share:

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Seattle Center | Night Out


Share:

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Judy | Outside Nordstrom



Judy and I realized after I gave her my card that I photographed her for the blog almost 10 years ago! Ironically about a half block from this spot. 

Share:

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

In Passing | University District


These two passed me while I was taking someone else's picture so I took a quick snap. Reminds me of that scene in Clueless when All The Young Dudes is playing and students are walking in slo mo. 

Share:

Saturday, April 20, 2019





Share:

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Kiki | University of Washington



Share:

Friday, April 12, 2019

Danielle | Westlake Park


I'll miss seeing all the cute teddy bear coats that have been popular in the last year now that the weather is warming up. Love the oversized ones in bold colors. 

Share:

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Outside Glasswing | Melrose Market



It's so rare that I spot families when I am out looking for photos on Capitol Hill. These three looked so lovely sitting outside Glasswing while dad did a little birthday shopping inside. 

Share:

Saturday, April 6, 2019

University Of Washington | Cherry Blossoms


I always try to swing by and find a photo when the cherry blossoms make their appearance at UW. No matter how many times I see it I'm always stunned at how beautiful the quad is when the flowers reach full bloom. 

Share:
© it's my darlin' | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Crafted by pipdig